"Some people believe that technological advancements have improved our lives significantly, while others argue that technology has brought more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion." Instructions: Write at least 250 words. Support your arguments with relevant examples and reasons. Ensure to cover both perspectives before presenting your opinion.

Since technology has enhanced our lives, it has brought us a lot of changes. In my opinion, the advanced technologies make my life more convenient and efficient. However, it is full of risk for people to utilize it and should be aware of the personal information that might be leaked to the public. It’s a dilemma for people to handle the technology. After the Industrial Revolution, technology improved rapidly. Our lives gradually alternate when we get used to those technologies. For example, we can travel everywhere by vehicle instead of the animal tow truck, saving more time on the journey. Steve Jobs invented the smartphone, changing the way of communication and making information delivery more efficient. I believe most people benefit from technological advancements. However, some people stand in the opposite way and that’s reasonable. While the information booming due to the high technology, people prefer to watch short videos on smartphones and seldom read books, making them lazy to brainstorm and deeply rely on the technology supplies. Moreover, it is an efficient way for people to collect personal information through the Internet. However, it might harm your personal security or the way for bad guys to fraud your money In conclusion, advanced technology is definitely a nice tool for people, but it might be a troublemaker for us. If we can handle it well, it must be the best tool for us. On the other hand, advanced technology can be a beast that can erode your life. We need to take this problem more seriously.