Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of people believe that to cut down illness and disease, the government should concentrate on decreasing surrounding pollution and household issues From my point of view, I totally agree that environmental contamination and housing problems cause sickness and the policies of governments are foremost in prevention complaints. Reducing environmental dirtying is essential for preventing various health issues. All types of pollution such as air pollution, water pollution, soil pollution, or noise pollution can cause sickness, respiratory problems, or even cancer. To be more specific, air pollution in Hanoi capital, Ho Chi Minh City have contributed to promoting the percentage of respiratory sickness in recent years. Besides, most people who live in mountainous areas or poor housing have a near-natural lifestyle and do not clean up their accommodation usually. This negatively impacts people's health. Therefore, by ensuring access to clean, affordable housing, governments can promote healthier living conditions. Moreover, I believe that the government not only focus on cutting down surrounding pollution or household problems but also their policies ought to mention solutions to help people follow a healthy lifestyle. It's undeniable that food and lifestyle greatly influence human health. Nowadays, many people rely heavily on fast food, leading to an increased percentage of kidney disease or other long-lasting health problems. Additionally,high-stress levels lifestyles or spend much time doing work and not having leisure can make people become weaker and easier to have sick than before. In conclusion, while I agree that environmental pollution and housing issues are closely leading to health problems, I believe that poor accommodation, and dirty and unhealthy lifestyles should also be on the government’s policies.