In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Several years ago, there were some students who tended to study in their native countries and did a university degree there. However, many years later they have the majority of opportunities to study in other nations. The main advantage of studying abroad is experience and knowledge that students can improve their skills and abilities in other areas. This enables them to practice their skills to achieve goals, which is much more useful than studying in their hometown universities. For example, Skill Development, According to a survey by the Institute for the International Education of Students (IES), 90% of students who studied abroad reported that the experience had a lasting impact on their career trajectory. Despite this, I believe that this encourages students to be more self-activity and self-adapting. However, there are some disadvantages of studying far away from the hometown, such as language barriers, financial strain and stress, which can lead them to be less productive and harder to naturalize. For instance, Financial Strain, according to the HSBC study on the cost of studying abroad, 42% of students report financial difficulties as a major challenge due to high tuition fees, living expenses, and travel costs and the most importantly problem are language Barriers Around 35% of international students experience difficulties with language, which affects their academic performance and social life, according to the Institute of International Education (IIE). I believe that this makes pupils who study in a foreign university or nation thoroughly understand. In conclusion, although study in another country can help them to develop and achieve their goals, they can also be face to face with some problems which can lead them into difficulties.