In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this, do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the digital age, advertising is a potential field for developing a brand image. Some folks argue that businesses are now more contingent on promoting the new and unique aspects of their products. The purpose is to increase its popularity in sales and stand out from competitors. While this development brings a lot of benefits, I believe it has a major negative effect. This essay sheds light on the reason and my angle. To begin with, there are several reasons why many companies are motivated by the newness of their goods in advertising. Firstly, they aim to increase profit through the attractive attention from customers. Brands want to create positive impressions amongst consumers and make them feel their upgraded product is a must-have purchase. This is evident by the fact that these products aim to commercialize rather than enhance products. Moreover, the company facilitates new products to create a distinctive characteristic to stand out from others in the market. It means that if the manufacturers can succeed, it is their job to differentiate their products from their competitors. On the other hand, this approach has had an immense influence on customers. They encounter the reality about the qualities of goods different from the ads. Furthermore, the problem is that genuine innovation requires substantial research and development efforts, rather than just creative advertising and marketing. In conclusion, these days many companies are focusing on new products as they provide a new experience to the customer to stand out from the competitors. The trend would be beneficial if companies could make high-quality items instead of developing marketing to encourage people to buy things.