Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Some people believe that, in this current era, the study of science and technology is far more crucial than history, while others do not view the same. The following essay will discuss both points of view and present my point of view. On the one hand, the development of technology and science has made a significant advancement in humans' lives. Nowadays, transportation technology gives people easy access to move from one place to another in less time compared to the past. A variety of transportation modes are available for people to choose from according to their needs, including cars, trains, and planes. In addition, the development of communication technology makes it easier for us to communicate with other people. Messages, voicemails, and video calls are available on our smartphones. Furthermore, learning science and technology helps us understand how the world around us works. On the other hand, learning history also gives people the advantage of learning from our predecessors experiences. These experiences are very valuable since they can teach society many things about our language, culture, and society. For example, we can learn about the relationship between culture and society as human civilization progresses. It also ensures that we do not make the same mistake as our ancestors did in the past. Additionally, by learning history, we can learn to adapt to changes that may happen in the future. To sum up, as human civilizations progress towards the future, learning science and technology is far more important than before since it brings many benefits to society. Meanwhile, learning history can teach us about mistakes that our predecessors made in the past and how to learn from that experience. Personally, I believe that since we enter the era of information technology, learning science and technology are far more important than ever.