Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes, and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays not only the adults suffer from obesity and being overweight but also, we witness the prevalence of this issue among young children. There are many reasons that lead to this issue and fortunately, there will be various viable solutions to alleviate the potential danger which it may follow. Initially, the changing lifestyles due to the widespread use of the Internet and also the increasing number of private cars should be taken into consideration. Today we can not imagine any daily duties which cannot be operated through the Internet. From shopping for various day-to-day products to different online services such as gardening, cleaning, car-washing and so on. The community become lazier and less physically active than before as they prefer to benefit from modern ways of doing daily chores rather than doing them by themselves. On the other hand, the upward growth of fast-food consumption which is easily accessible via online food shopping platforms and has become more viral thanks to their eye-catching advertisements is a decisive factor in this regard. Finally, the comfort of driving and sitting in private cars instead of using public transportation or walking to commute throughout the cities can lead to more fat people who extensively suffer from lack of physical activity apart from weak nutrition that is caused by fast food. Fortunately, there are many viable solutions which can be implemented to decrease the negative effects of this trend. First, the governments should impose a heft taxes on the fast-food producers as well as enforce necessary laws in order to raise public awareness about the adverse consequences of extreme consumption of fast foods. Moreover, parents should teach their children the importance of having a healthy diet and daily exercise and encourage them to obey these kinds of habits on a regular basis. Finally, all parts of society should try to walk or use bicycles in order to reach their routine destinations and make efforts to convert this healthy means of transport to become more and more viral for all of the people. In conclusion, since there is a wide range of people of different ages who are affected by modern lifestyles on the negative side of being obese, it is necessary to address this problem seriously and implement feasible approaches in order to have healthier generations in future.