To what extent do you agree with the statement: "Governments should impose higher taxes on fast food to discourage unhealthy eating habits"?

Because of the harms of fast foods, it is sometimes argued that governments should increase the taxes on this type of food so it could prevent people from eating unhealthy meals that could lead them to many diseases, from obesity and diabetes to heart stroke. Despite knowing the harms of fast food, I'm afraid I have to disagree with this idea. There are several reasons why I would disagree with the idea of imposing higher taxes on fast food. Firstly, fast food is the main portion of many people that live in the urban area, from students to workers and employees. For example, I remember when I was at school, I used to order sandwiches and hotdogs; despite their low prices, they were delicious. Secondly, you could find fast food anywhere at any time, so it could be a privilege for individuals who do not have enough time to make their meals. Lastly, raising taxes didn’t work in many other issues, making life more difficult for people from lower economic classes. In my opinion, a helpful approach could help people to avoid fast food and instead try healthy and veggie foods. For instance, they teach children about unhealthy eating habits early in elementary school or through the media. Unfortunately, there are many advertisements about junkies and non-nutritious foods on TV and social media platforms. People, especially teenagers, face a load of such advertisements each day that could lead them to an unhealthy diet. I believe governments could take steps to address this issue. They could provide more healthy food in schools and institute restrictions about advertising non-profitable foods. In conclusion, I believe that raising fast food taxes is not a good approach and that we should try other approaches.