Some people say that governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, it is widely believed that the government should concentrate on diminishing environmental pollution and addressing housing issues against illness and disease. While I agree with this point of view, I think safe and nutritious food sources are a problem that authorities need to focus on. On the one hand, environmental deterioration and housing problems are some of the reasons that lead to a variety of health affair. Firstly, living in an environment contaminated by air contamination can have detrimental effects on respiratory health. In big cities such as Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi, there is a large amount of emissions from factories, vehicles and dust from construction, which increases the levels of air pollution and the number of citizens suffering from respiratory matters. Besides, living near the water sources polluted is also at risk for numerous health problems. Secondly, housing issues, such as many generations living in cramped houses, and substandard living conditions create an environment for the spread of illness. On the other hand, what the community consumes on a daily basis also has dramatic effects on well-being. Eating unhealthy and unsafe foods can lead to dangerous infections such as liver failure, and kidney failure and weaken the immune system. Many families have the habit of not eating breakfast or eating junk food for breakfast, which leads to stomach problems, increasing their risk of developing cancer. Therefore, Food safety management needs to be strengthened by the government and educating the public about the dangers of poor dietary habits. In conclusion, while I acknowledge that environmental concerns and housing issues have a direct impact on health issues, I believe that addressing poor dietary habits and unhealthy lifestyles should be part of the government's proposal to society.