Some people think the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People argue whether the school's role in society is to make the youngsters to be a good person or make themself valuable. Firstly, students ' quality is essential to developing a country, thus making them a good person is a must. Secondly, they will be the future of the country and a key in determining it. Consequently, I strongly agree that the academy must turn its pupils to be better nationalists. Every country in the world consists of its citizens’ character for development. Therefore, since students are also citizens, their character is a key factor in building a country. However, some people believe that intelligence is more important to build a country. Although this may be true, intelligence if not followed by a good personality will make it in vain. In addition, a good personality and knowledge will help them increase their value in society. For example, scientists who think they are above everyone else so that they gate keep their research results for themself will not bring any support to the country. Furthermore, they could deflect to the rival country in the worst scenario. As can be seen, they are crucial in building a good country. Students are the prospect of the country since they are the ones who will fill the void of their ancestors. Additionally, a good country requires good citizens to complete its mission with good purposes. However, some believe that the student had already been doctrine by the earlier generations to shape their thinking into what they want. Nevertheless, the school, especially teachers, took a role in overcoming that problem as they are the ones who determine the junior's thinking. For instance, some history books only present the origin country as the good side, making the moral of the story seem vague. Thereupon, the institute has a role in fixing them and hopes to tell them their true morals. As a result, they are ready to become a better citizen to replace the ageing in the future. Given this result, the student is sure will be the forthcoming of the country and replace the older ones. Overall, students ' personality is the most important aspect of developing a country. Moreover, they are the forthcoming of the country and they need to fill the gap left by their previous generations. I firmly agree that schools must make the juniors a good citizen and workers forthwith.