Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.

Some people who must move to another country and speak a foreign language encounter a communication problem and misunderstandings. In this essay, I agree with how a foreign language can cause practical difficulties and I will elaborate on that. Firstly, many people encounter daily struggles when they live in a country where they speak their native language. For instance, people who travel to Italy where they do not practice any language other than Italian, face hardness when they pay for something or rent an apartment, moreover, this miscommunication can lead to a lack of familiarity with laws or regulations. Therefore, to overcome that the residents need to improve contact with foreign populations. Secondly, many people must move abroad for occupation or study opportunities, where they feel frustrated because of the difficulty in adapting to the local culture. Furthermore, if they master the language of a new country properly they can broaden their horizons. For example, a lot of careers need communication with clients or meeting discussions which will be an obstacle for migrant persons to achieve that. The extent of this issue is broad and the existence of these barriers makes people survive lots of stress and loneliness In conclusion, this represents a serious issue for the residents and their relations. Therefore, developing their foreign language is necessary to be familiar with local culture, raising their opportunity in life and integrate with the community.