In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages

In recent decades, individuals have been changing their habitations to urban areas in many countries. As a result, the countryside is getting empty. Although moving to the capital of the country will be better for people who do not have adequate conditions in their villages, it can also lead to a considerable amount of problems in the cities as well. Villagers' desires to move to cities are increasing, whereas people who live in cities will suffer from overpopulation. That is to say, lifestyles are becoming crowded, and too much noise is distracting citizens. Furthermore, there are a lot of complaints about unavailable and inadequate seats in city streets and other premises. These issues are exacerbating day by day in people's lives. For instance, according to journalists' reports on drivers in Belgium, they are becoming frustrated and irritable while driving. Due to this, there are plenty of cars in cities, which could cause massive traffic jams, and this problem is increasing throughout downtown areas. Therefore, it would be better not to change residences to urban areas too much in order to reduce these occurrences in cities. These movements not only influence the population but also agriculture simultaneously. Even though some citizens will be beneficial for cities, the agricultural industry will be in trouble. If individuals move to other parts of the country and work for other kinds of companies, the development of livestock and crop cultivation and sales will decrease dramatically. For example, in Korea, as a consequence of this incident, a sudden serious reduction of farmers in the countryside caused the plantation of rice to drop significantly. Even the Korean government has experienced a great crisis. Thus, the government has to find a way to overcome such a catastrophe in order to renew the agricultural system for improvement. In conclusion, while it is tough to manage such hustle and bustle in cities, responsible individuals have to address these troubles comprehensively to make the city more peaceful and evolve agriculture to become a developed country.