What are advantages and disadvantages of living in rural areas?

On the one hand, residing in country sides provides a peaceful environment for people with a great access to leafy places and clean water. For example, in urban areas agricultural products have been affected by toxic waste and other chemicals that cause many diseases and health problems such as cancer and heart attacks in urban citizens. Secondly, in rural regions affordable housing and low cost of living make beneficial opportunities for people. For instance, in rural communities population density is lower than the city so it makes less demand for housing therefore people will have homes cheaper. Thus, there are attractive reasons why people decide to move to rural places. On the other hand, moving to countryside has negative aspects such as not having access to great malls and health centers. For instance, local bazaars are providing some local goods there. Moreover, the scale of businesses are quite small and scarce jobs are available to attend for a living.