Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

The majority of people believe that technology has brought people together and made them closer, but others say that these technological advancements are driving us apart. I believe that people's reluctance to communicate stems from the convenience of instant communication.   On the one hand, technology can foster a sense of togetherness, but it can also create a sense of distance. Nowadays, people prefer chatting in chat applications rather than face-to-face. This is because of the technological convenience we can have via e-mail, phone call, or voice message. As a result, individuals perceive using gadgets to be more time-efficient than other forms of work, as they can accomplish their goals more quickly. For example, engaging in face-to-face communication requires sacrificing valuable time, leading to a decrease in social interaction and ultimately a loss of connection. This is the reason that technology drives people apart. On the other hand, because of social media, we can keep in touch with our friends, families, and colleagues for gathering and for work. If people do not have those kinds of gadgets, it is hard to connect with each other because of distance and time reasons. Therefore, technology gadgets such as phones, computers, and tablets are leading people together. For example, because of these people, you can make video calls anytime and anywhere with people you care about. And also, you can follow their Instagram and Facebook accounts to understand their habits and status.     In conclusion, despite the fact that technology has the potential to keep people more tightly and closely together, But it also makes people isolated from their society.