Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases, or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

There is a controversial issue about vaccines. Some people argue that parents should have the option to immunize their children, while others believe that vaccinations should be obliged by the government. This essay will discuss both sides of views, concluding that I think that most diseases can be prevented by vaccination, so it should not be optional for parents. People who argue that parents have the right to give vaccines to their children believe that the human body can defend against disease. In other words, if kids are immunized, the vaccines may eliminate the baby's immunity. In addition to that, some individuals view that children can be protected from illness by providing them with a healthy lifestyle. For example, when they eat a balanced diet including fruits and vegetables, which contain a significant number of vitamins and minerals, they no longer need to take vaccines. On the other hand, vaccination must be obligatory for many reasons. One of these reasons is that most fetal childhood diseases in previous centuries have been reduced by preventative medicine. For instance, many children's illnesses, such as polio,and hepatitis have been wiped out. Not only that, but serval studies also prove that vaccination is an effective way of reducing the symptoms of diseases. As a clear example, nowadays the coronavirus epidemic has been tackled by taking vaccines. In conclusion, after a detailed analysis of both sides of the argument, it seems to me that the state has a responsibility for mandating parents to immunize their kids to protect them from fatal diseases.