People in big cities are facing many health challenges due to a high level of air pollution. What causes air pollution in big cities? Can you suggest some ways to deal with this situation?

It is widely acknowledged that high level of air pollution is the most imminent problem in big urban areas. Because of this, people's wellness is seriously deteriorated. This essay is going to indicate the most dire repercussions of air pollution, which can be tackled by the solutions below. The foremost issue associated with air contamination is the rise of industrial activities. This process results in a flood of immigrants that consequently causes overpopulation in big cities. Overpopulation, therefore, increases the density of personal vehicles which immediately raises the level of air pollution. For example, Hanoi is known as the metropolitan of Vietnam, where international conglomerates, such as Samsung or Lotte, place their operation. Therefore, suburban people tend to move here for further growth opportunities and a better workplace environment. As a result, Hanoi recently reported the surge of cars or motorbikes generated by petrol, which contributed largely to the ‘hazard level ’ of air quality. It is not only the overpopulation that is caused by industrialization, but also the rise of factories. Several large manufacturing plants placed in Bac Ninh, which is in close proximity to Hanoi, are indeed responsible for a ton of toxic gases that are released into the air every day. These consequences of industrialization are the testaments of high levels of air pollution in enormous cities. In order to holistically address the aforementioned problem, drastic measures are needed. First, on the personal level, shifting to more environmentally friendly transportation is an effective approach. Instead of commuting by petrol-powered vehicles, individuals can choose public transportation or electric-powered models. This consequently lessens carbon footprints that are released into the air. On the governmental level, authorities must generate stricter regulations to control effectively the waste management of businesses and restrict the disposal of toxic chemicals. In conclusion, a high degree of air contamination in big cities is likely to be triggered by the process of industrialization, which can be resolved by individuals joining in hand with the governments.