Car owner ship has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam How true do you think this statement is What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

Automotive transport has increased faster each day. Even the vast majority of cities have the highest rates of congestion and crowds. I am concerned, this is a real truth in this era, travelling on your own is one of the motivations for getting a car. The government can decrease ticket prices or remove subsidies for fossil fuels as measures to solve this issue. We acknowledge that citizens have become more and more interested in buying a car because they want to travel by themself. For instance, owning a car permits them to travel wherever they want and allows them to take these trips at any time with anybody. This is an advantage over the use of buses or other methods of transportation. So, people are encouraged to buy a car, which results in the traffic jams that we face today. One of the methods to ensure avoiding the use of vehicles is having cheaper tickets for other methods of transport. In addition, removing the subsidies for fuel can also help to normalize the flow of cars. For instance, if the government authorities decrease the boarding pass costs, people would be likely to choose public transport rather than a car. Furthermore, removing the subsidies avoids the use of cars inside the downtown. Both measures can develop a better city becoming eco-friendly and ordered. To conclude, the greatest number of cars in a city tends to increase the probability of traffic jams. Although many people are immersed in getting a car for travel and commutes, governments would tackle this problem by changing the value of bus tickets and removing the expenses of fuel.