Social interaction between people is destroyed by technology. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, technological advancement has led society to alter numerous ways of living. Most individuals will communicate and interact with one another using their electronic devices or the internet on a daily basis. Therefore, I completely disagree that the social bonds people have is deteriorating due to technology. On the contrary, I believe that it has a pivotal role in connecting humans as well as tightening relationships all over the world. First of all, the invention of many technologies has tackled one of the most draining obstacles called distance, allowing one to be linked with each other irrespective of where they are. For instance, a mother working overseas is now able to send an instant message to her children, unlike those who worked before the time smartphone was invented. Moreover, this kind of improvement offers a bridge that connects a person from a certain part of the world to another. Hence, it can be considered to blur the lines between geographical sites and draw invisible strings on top of them instead. Technology does not only establish or strengthen considerably new relationships but also fixes the broken ones. This can be beneficial for individuals who, for example, experience adverse problems with their friends or family, yet are willing to clean the mess up. Even if they do not know how to muster up the courage to speak to the other person, today's innovations, such as online gifts, allow people to express their feelings freely through objects that are not sent in person. Thus, anyone can repair the bond they have with their loved ones thanks to technological betterment. In conclusion, technology provides platforms for people to build their desired connections and improve the quality of the existing ones. That being said, I strongly disagree that it will demolish social interaction due to contrasting and logical reasons. I highly recommend that users take control of what they can so it does not cause any concerning and unlikely setbacks.