Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. What are the advantages and disadvantages for children doing paid work?

Although some people suppose that it is advantageous for children to have paid work, others believe that can be dangerous for youngers. Children can learn some neccessary skills, but they suffer from serious problems. On the one hand, doing paid work brings some major benefits for children. Firstly, being employed helps kids understand the value of money. This is a vital lesson to learn as it teaches them not to waste money. Secondly, working is advantageous because children take first steps in learning money management. As for me, now I have a part time job, so I have a small amount of money. I always think of how to spend it properly and how to save it. In short, understanding the value of money and the money management skill are nessessary for children to develop into self-supporting adults and ready the society and work force. On the other hand, doing paid work also causes some negative aspects for children. One problem when youngster have a job is that the time that they spend on working prevents them from focusing on studying. In fact, when kids study and work at the same time, they do not have enough time for school work. As a result, they may have poor academic performance which can be harmful in the long run because a good education is the key to a successful future. Another issue of working at a very young age is that it expose children to explotation. Many countries do not enforce children employment laws, so kids may work under extreme conditions and get negligible wages. Starting life in this way does not help them escape from poverty. Thus, children face serious problem when working for money. To conclusion, although it is beneficial for children to do paid work, it is also can be harmful for children.