Some people think the the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, instead of benefiting them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that the main goal of schools is to nurture kids as citizens and workers, taking benefits from them as individuals instead. Although children are educated well or they have good academic achievements for their work or studies, young people choose to live in a stable and boring life, since they want to be good workers in society. On the one hand, choosing a life that is all about only going to work and spending the whole time as an employee somewhere is just meaningless and boring, because human beings naturally have many curiosities for some activities or hobbies, and everyone has their own missions in the entire life. To be more clear, studying in schools and colleges for many years to get a job somewhere, then going to work six days a week, having only one day off, and paying back credits to the bank for ten or fifteen years is terrifying, then people could not manage time for relaxing or improving as a free person by taking advices and sharing experiences in a whole lifetime. As a consequence, that kind of stable lifetime might cause self-regret, if they cannot achieve anything, and only try to make money. On the other hand, being all teenagers educated, and spending their time learning and studying could be a true way, instead of wasting time in a sedentary life or committing crimes in adolescence period. For instance, a youngster steals something or is addicted to video games, since he or she does not have a good lifestyle like not learning languages or skills. As a result, it is good that spending years in education might be correct, because of having possibility that children could be specialists or scientists in their majors or professions. To sum up, I agree with the statement that schools' main aim is to create good and skilled employees and citizens in society.