More and more plastic is polluting cities, the countryside and oceans in the world. What are the problems caused by plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, plastic pollution is getting serious. Because our using of this material is increasing, and it is an inevitable problem. However, I believe we still have something we can do to slow down this catastrophe, and I will write down my point of view in the following paragraphs. To start with, we can not end this by using different materials. For example, if we use paper instead of plastic to produce bags, bottles, forks, and so on, in that case, we need to cut down a plenty of trees to complete this project. It will be worse if we opt for this idea. Metals are not good enough for making those disposable things. How can we find an alternative way to this? It is a big question, and I have no idea about this. Although we probably can not find a solution for plastic manufacturing, we still can do something to prevent it from causing a lot of garbage. For instance, we can use our bags, and this is good for saving money and the Earth because we do not need to buy bags. We can use our utensils rather than use a one-time spoon, fork, knife, and the like. Reducing trash-making is very vital currently, and if everyone can do it, then our environment will be more clean and tidy. In a nutshell, I do not think we can figure out one source that can replace plastic merchandise shortly, but anyone in the world can contribute to stop using those one-time products. If all of us can do it, then the plastic waste problems may be under control.