In all over the world, obesity is a growing problem among both adults and children. Why is this happening? And what can be done to solve?

Obesity has been a growing phenomenon in many societies across the world, and it negatively impacts on adults and kids. Since inactive behaviour is leading to being overweight among youngsters, I believe it can be solved by governmental activities. Adults and young people are struggling with obesity issues in the world, and a sedentary lifestyle might be the main one among some possible reasons. To be more clear, the sedentary lifestyle which people do not do any physical activities or do not study anywhere, and just stay at home. For instance, a person mostly spends time at home and does some activities, such as playing video games, watching movies, and eating so much amount of foods that are fattening, for a long time. As a result, mature and immature people have been gaining so much weight and becoming fat. Furthermore, everyone wants to be healthier and thinner, and there are some achievable ways to handle this problem globally. For instance, the government must organize national running marathons for everyone, and they should give different prizes and gifts to people's win and are active. As a consequence, people motivate themselves to get valuable awards by running a long distance like tens of kilometres. In addition, specialists teach and guide people to a healthier life by giving some information on a television programme, so when they realize and know what is beneficial or not, they can change themselves efficiently. In conclusion, while overweight issues are common among both grown-up and middle-aged people because of a lack of physical activities, it can be prevented by local authorities.