Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are equally responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays numerous children develop a lifestyle that is not healthy. Although I think that the teacher also has to encourage children to live healthier lives, I mostly believe that parents are more responsible in this regard. Teachers are less likely to help children to have relatively healthier lives. However, they can contribute to this process to some extent through valuable lessons. For instance, I remember when I was in primary school, we used to learn about the ideal daily routine and eating habits from textbooks with pictures. I used to get inspired by those lessons and started to implement healthy habits in my life, such as sleeping and waking up early, doing exercises, eating my meals on time, and so on. As a consequence, teachers can be quite helpful in tackling this issue. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that parents take more responsibility in this matter. Because children spend most of their time at home since they were born. Children ’s upbringing shapes the way of living they own. Some parents try to create healthy daily routines for their children by paying attention to their eating, sleeping habits, and physical health. For example, thanks to my parents we always ate our meals on time, consumed a lot of fruits and vegetables, and went to bed on time. Due to this fact we still mostly stick to these habits. In conclusion, while teachers can be a crucial factor in solving this problem, I would argue that parents have more responsibility to bring up children with better medical conditions.