Entertainment such as playing electronic games on portable devices will be harmful to individuals in the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Excessive gaming on digital devices is a concerning topic nowadays and it is considered to be dangerous for people and their community. I agree with this opinion due to its detrimental effect on people's mental and physical health and kids' cognitive development. On one hand, gamers tend to spend all their spare time playing electronic games online which leads them to a sedentary lifestyle, obesity, mental problems and other serious consequences. Lack of movement is a proven cause of many diseases including eating disorders, high blood pressure, depression, and anxiety. In addition to that, the violent content of the games is able to cause serious psychological problems for both individuals, such as a lack of anger control, and for the whole community, such as an increasing level of aggression which can lead to shooting on streets or in the public places, which is widely known from the news. On the other hand, kids get uncontrolled access to video games which are full of fast-moving content, constantly experience a deficit of focus and difficulties in studying at school. Recent researches report that more and more adolescents struggle to read texts requiring their attention for more than 20 minutes, which means they are not able to absorb big amounts of information anymore, memorize it and use it effectively for their study. This is an alarming sight of degrading human mental capability. In conclusion, while electronic games are extremely attractive for all ages, their negative effects on the human body, mental health as well as on cognitive abilities, are making them dangerous for people and should not be welcomed.