Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is it a negative or positive development? Give your explanation using some relevant examples from your experience.

Putting extra pressure on children to achieve success has become a vital topic of debate. While some parents encourage children in accurate measures to become successful, others put excessive pressure on their children to achieve their goals and ambitions. Although there are various reasons such as failure in personal experience. I strongly believe that this trend can gradually result in harmful consequences such as a depressed feeling, which will be discussed. Firstly, feeling a sense of success and fulfilment among individuals, particularly the younger generation can offer various benefits such as happier societies. Therefore both parents and societies frequently exert countless pressures on children to become successful and mature. Additionally, if parents struggle to achieve their goals in their personal lives, they might put extra pressure on their children rather than encourage them in accurate strategies, to follow their personal ambitions. A prime illustration is a mother who has always dreamed of being a doctor. As a result, these parents make an effort to equip children with extra pressure such as numerous different educational curriculums for becoming successful in further education. On the other hand, this approach can significantly contribute to harmful effects for both societies and children. Thus, putting extra pressure on children not only can lead to unhappier and unsustainable societies but also can decrease a sense of confidence among children. As a result, these children as young adults are likely to be challenged with various emotional problems such as stress and depression in the future. For instance, consider a student who is overwhelmed with his extracurricular program and does not have enough free time to play like other peers, So This child might encounter various emotional challenges such as feeling abundance and isolated. In conclusion, Although a significant number of parents are interested in putting extra pressure on their children, due to various reasons including their personal failure experiences, this trend can result in negative consequences such as an increase in depression and distress among children.