Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that girls and boys benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss these two views and give your opinion.

Some say that it is better for young males and females to study in different schools, while others believe they should study in co-educational schools. Although studying in different schools reduces cases of sexual harassment, in my opinion attending the same schools increases their confidence towards other genders. On the one hand, cases of sexual bullying are reduced drastically. This is because students do not have direct interaction with other genders in schools, which reduces sexual harassment cases. For instance, in research, it was found that girls face at least eighty per cent fewer sexual bullying cases when they study in single-sex schools. However, I believe that this can be controlled with the help of strict rules and regulations by the school management. On the other hand, studying with other genders helps children to boost their confidence towards others. This is because they interact, communicate and play with opposite-gender children, and as a result, they feel more confident while interacting with them after completing their studies. For example, many governments around the world allow only a co-educational environment since it lets genders know each other and reduces differences among them. Therefore, in my opinion, co-educational schools help the young generation to know their opposite gender thus they do not feel shy in front of them. In conclusion, it is being argued that single-sex schools are better for studying, while others think that students should study in co-educational schools. Even though single-gender schools reduce cases of sexual harassment, I think that co-educational schools help students increase their confidence towards other genders.