“In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.” Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion saying that the number of vehicles will decrease in the next two decades in comparison with current days. However, I disagree with the given statement owing to a number of compelling reasons. To begin with, the most rational justification is that the world population is increasing dramatically. That is, the more population grow, the more cars are needed to meet their needs. A good illustration of this is developing countries like India where the birth rate is almost out of control so this phenomenon leads to more demand for cars to facilitate people with them. In addition, still, there are no alternative solutions for the plurality of cars so it seems highly unlikely this problem to be solved in this short period of time. Yet another compelling argument against this idea is that the existence of car manufacturers is dependent on increasing usage of them. To put it differently, these factories do anything to survive in this competitive market. Take leasing for example; giving people this opportunity to purchase a high-quality car with small proportions of money tempts anyone to buy it. Furthermore, as long as public transportation has not improved and is incompetent everyone prefers to use their own cars which causes a significant increase in the number of automobiles. To sum up, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that we will be the witness of a growth in the number of cars all over the world. This is mainly because the rate of birth is growing and car producers try to sell their products to avoid bankruptcy.