In some parts of the world, it is increasingly popular to research the history of one’s own family. Why do people want to do this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In several parts of the world, it is more and more popular to study the history of one's own family because of various major reasons which shall be explained in more detail in this essay. personally, I think it is an advantageous development. To begin, in some parts of the world, especially, countries in Asia, the number of population who have investigated the history of their own family increasing because the development of the economy leads to honours change manners. when becoming wealthy, people tend to want to know more about their origin. Moreover, it can give them a sense of pride when they stand in front of their ancestor's altar. For example, in my country, successful individuals often pay a mount to research their source and build an ancestral temple in the place where their ancestors populated when they were still alive to commemorate and let their relatives visit. On the other hand, the positive to studying the source of one's own family is the growth of closeness among relatives; it plays a crucial role in individuals's mental value. It is clear that close relationships can help residents to cooperate and motivate mutually. For instance, If a member in a relative group has difficulties, all members will help that person through both money and mental. The wealthy will give a hand with money, and others will support by motivational words or just simple ways such as listening and a warm hug can also convey power to help them to pass challenges. In summary, in some parts of the world, researching the origin of one's own family is gradually popular because of the development of the economy. This is a positive enhancement because a close relationship can help us to deal with challenges in our lives easily.