In todays world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Nowadays, people are much more concerned about their age and want to look younger. I believe it is a negative development as it undermines natural look, and also these treatments drains person financially. This essay will be in support of the abovementioned points and will elaborate it further in following paragraphs. People are getting influenced by actors/actresses who does these kind of plastic surgery treatments as it makes them look attractive, but what they don't see is that those models are getting paid for their looks. Models have to spend money because of their profession whereas folks who undergo these surgeries just for having their looks transformed like those famous celebrities are wasting their money and also sometimes getting their physical appearence destroyed along with it. For instance, A women got famous because she wanted to look like Angelina Jolie, did plastic surgery for it and her looks got damaged permanently. This is the reason that makes money spent on the appearence, a negative development. Adding to this, this not only drains one financially, but also brings health problems along with it. We have seen that there are several side affects to this, persons who undergo these programs, suffer from various skin allegies which could lead to cancer. For example, talking about hair transplant, in which needle is used to add hair to the forehead, sometimes force of the needle is so much that makes a person suffer from brain hemorrhage. So, it does not seem worth it to put one's life at risk to look physically attractive. To conclude, one should be satisfied with how he/she appears and should n't spend bucks to enhance their appearence. Instead, should spend it on other activities which would bring them mental peace and joy.