Some experts think that universal basic income only makes sense if it provides just enough to survive on so that people still need to work and earn money for living . To what extent do you agree?

Basic income is remarked as a controversial topic to discuss. Some experts say it serves as a basic necessity to keep everything on track whereas others have the opinion that people still have to work to meet their daily needs. In this essay, we will talk in-depth on both sides. To begin with, it is one hundred per cent true that basic income acts as a helping hand to survive. For instance, for people who get laid off from employment, until they find a job, the basic pay will support them as well as the family who is dependent on them. On the other hand, it fosters people especially youngsters to earn more due to the dissatisfaction they have on behalf of the low pay. A lot of famous personalities have talked about the fights they had to deal with before they achieved their victory. The reason was their poor standard of living encouraged them to work hard. Therefore, it is always good to set the income as a basic one so that it won't affect the success of an individual. On the other hand, a person who gets plenty of money more than his basic pay becomes so indolent and sluggish that he or she won't make enough effort to get into a better job or to raise their standard of living. For example, An article published by a local newspaper mentioned the disorganised and lazy manners that are widely found among youths because of the needs and requirements accomplished by the parents or other means of source. This in turn proves that people have a natural tendency to become more slothful when they are offered something which they haven't earned on their own. To sum up, I agree with the statement that people should be only offered basic income so that people still need to work and earn money for living.