Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people argue that the media should not expose superstars' personal lives. This essay agrees that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by the press, because of their rights to privacy and to have their personal lives separated from work. Public figures are also human and thus have the right to privacy. However, the media constantly violated this right by putting celebrities' personal lives in the limelight for the consumption of the masses. The press likes to follow and capture celebrities in their daily life or important events and share them with the public. For instance, singer Dua Lipa had her wedding day documented and exposed by the paparazzi despite having explicitly stated that the singer didn't want it to be shared with the public by the news. In addition to that, public figures have both professional lives and personal lives, and the latter should not be exposed freely by the news. That is to say, famous people may not do the conventional 9 to 5 jobs, nevertheless, what they do is still in their professional capacity. Public figures' working lives are different to their personal ones, and yet the press can't distinguish them. For example, female actresses, like Anne Hathaway and Margot Robbie have complained that in movie interviews, they are likely to be asked about their dating history, which is not at all related to the movie they are promoting. In conclusion, in regard to the human right to privacy and the right to work-life balance, famous people deserve not to have their personal lives made for public consumption by the media.