People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think that is the reason for this? What are the consequences for the people around them.

At present, many humans are likely to sleep less than they used to in the past due to the effect of modern gadgets on their bodies. This leads to a more aggressive and unstable society. First of all, with the major development of technologies in recent years, individuals were affected by the overloading information and blue light which are able to aggravate their sleep quality. This is mostly because of the impact on human brain, which is not adapted to carry information and accept bright blue light before sleep. For example, to deal with these problems, the most advanced phones, such as the iPhone 14, have special settings to reduce the concentration of blue light on the screen and make special notifications that remind people to go to sleep at night. This example illustrates the actual issues that big companies are trying to tackle. Consequently, humans with insomnia are more aggressive and can express unexpected reactions to certain triggers because of the low energy and dearth of necessary hormones such as dopamine(happiness hormone). Hence, this tendency to sleep less not only exacerbates an existing problem with the organism but also negatively affects society. To illustrate, according to a recent study, the majority of people nowadays show more aggressive behaviour and negative mood compared to the past which therefore impacts the people around them. To conclude, it is clear that the increased insomnia rate in society is the consequence of advanced technologies. Furthermore, this tendency is negative for an individual's health and the environment at the same time due to the decreased stability.