Some people think it is more important for a government to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that investing money in promoting a healthy lifestyle to deter people from getting infected with some illnesses is more essential than just spending it on ways to cure people who are sick. I completely agree with the given statement, since it will be a decline in the number of ill people in the country and provide more long-term solutions to the problem. Firstly, one of the primary reasons for supporting a public policy that is more focused on promoting a healthy lifestyle is the fact that the way of living is a first and foremost factor of humans' medical conditions. People's well-being is directly influenced by their daily habits and routines. Therefore, increasing people's awareness and literacy related to the importance of appropriate lifestyle will undoubtedly decrease the number of people who suffer from serious illnesses. For example, allocating some funds to holding special training and common events that educate people about the basic steps which lead to a healthy life would be an effective initiative to reduce possible sick people. Secondly, this approach offers a more valid and effective solution in the long term rather than just concentrating on the ways to deal with the negative outcomes of the issue. Delving deep into and determining the core of the problem and devising the common methods to conquer the illness that apply to everyone is almost the most efficient way of giving a solution to the given problem. For instance, by working out and having a healthy diet which is recommended by medical experts people's immune systems will be stronger to resist any infection and viruses. To conclude, spending money on supporting and promoting healthy habits would result in more effective outcomes compared to focusing on the treatment of the illness.