Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices, to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As society advances, people are having more choices than ever before. Some believe that the growing number of options could enrich people ’s lives, as people are more likely to do what they want. In contrast, others believe that too many choices could harm themselves. From my perspective, the ladder is more reasonable. On one hand, hesitation results from too many choices is a waste of time. When choices appear in front of people, they will usually hesitate which one to choose even in small issues that are normally easy to decide. Times are valuable for people nowadays, but their time consumption on decision -making rather than doing something practical would not be conducive to themselves, instead, it might even result in missing the right moment to purchase an opportunity. Furthermore, facing too many choices may also lead people to overthink or complicate decisions, making the choices seem to be more complex than they really are, and even confuse people to make the wrong decision at the end. On the other hand, too many options could have detrimental effects on people mentally as well. While decision -making, people often want to make the right decision so as to do things perfectly. In consequence, when too many choices appear, they will push themselves to find the most suitable option which is usually hard to figures out. Therefore, people may be anxious about what to choose from or worry about the prospect after making a decision. Moreover, the possibility of people ending up feeling regret increases, they might imagine will something become different if they make another decision, which will make them significantly stressed. In conclusion, facing too many choices will bring disadvantages to people including worthless time consumption and adverse mental effects.