Some countries have implemented a four-day workweek to improve work-life balance. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

In the contemporary era, there is a trend of working for four days to make a significant improvement in the lifestyle of workers. This comes with some potential upsides and drawbacks which will be explored further in this essay. The work-life balance is a key term in many nations where people want their lives to not only change but improve. So, the biggest impact it makes by implementing four-day working week is through a longer and restful weekend. In this leisure time, a person can focus properly on his personal life leading to a boost in the mental health. For example, some professionals are not able to get off such as nurses who have to struggle six days a week can get a sigh of relief. Their job is too stressful and their families have to live in seclusion. For that reason, their divorce rates are too high. This policy change can help them a lot to spend time with their family and improve relationships. In contrast, this law can affect some of the sectors where trained employees are in demand. There are fields in which less people opt for such careers and employers need them every time to rely on them for their service. To exemplify, the job of caregiver is so important for caring a kid and for his parents. They need their nanny to provide their service for the whole week with dedication. However, if this policy gets implemented, these families who are strongly in need of such workers for the whole week could be negatively impacted. In conclusion, this new rule can help many professionals get a long recovery from stress of their job. On the other hand, the fields where workers are required could struggle with the lack of professionals. Ergo, this change can be advantageous as well as disadvantageous for specific sections of society.