There are more new towns being built nowadays. It is more important to include public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres for individuals to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, numerous towns and cities are being built around the world due to increasing the population. Some believe that public parks and sports amenities are essential rather than shopping malls when new cities are built. I strongly agree with this statement and I will clarify some facts behind this decision. To begin with, public facilities should require than the individual's leisure activity such as public parks and sports facilities. This is, physical activity can lead to living a healthy lifestyle but many residents who live in places, do not have sports and park facilities for physical exercise, consequently, it brings more detrimental health effects. For example, many office-goers sit at one place for long hours without doing physical workouts can lead to heart disease, diabetes and inflammation. Needless to say, sports gym centers should construct than shopping malls when new towns are constructed. Furthermore, public parks are necessary as compared to shopping plaza on the grounds it enhances the mental status. Greenery space provides mental peace and relaxation when they walk in public parks. For instance, at present, according to the new research, people who live in the metropolitan places without any parks, they suffer stress and depression as compared to the population who live in the countryside due to greenery spaces. Hence, public buildings should be built for people's health and mental aspects rather than building shopping malls for leisure activities. In conclusion, constructing new cities should be required for public parks and sports centers instead of shopping complexes on the grounds it improves people's health and mental status. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement in the aforementioned details.