Some people think that children should aim to do their best at whatever they are doing. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that their children should strive for excellence in all their pursuits while others disagree.Each side has its own merits,and i support the former perspective. On the one hand, it is said that children should achieve high proficiency in subjects they participate in. For instance,in some lower class, children focus solely on core subjects, like English and Math, to reach top grades and class rankings. Their rationale behind this is that entering a prestigious university can make an important turning-point for their professional prospects. Although this way seems harsh,it may lead to promising career opportunities and alleviate financial burden on their parents in the future. On the contrary, some argue that expecting children to excel in every area they participate in has its own adverse consequences. The intense pressure on children to perform the best at everything could cause problems in their mental health such as depression, OCD. In addition, children may lose their carefree childhood which can be their spiritual support when they face difficulties in the future. In conclusion,I reaffirm my conviction that offsprings should aim for excellence in every subject they attend. Besides, schools and families should incorporate more leisure activities into the timetable of their children in order to prevent potential mental problems