Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that advertisements are still significantly affecting our decisions to purchase goods, whereas, others believe that advertising is so typical these days and we do not pay attention to them as much as in the old days. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that advertising is a key part of modern business and they inform us about the choices we have, moreover, advertising can be used to introduce the various features of a product to customers. Therefore, people are more likely to be attracted by eye-catching advertisements like huge billboards in the centre of the cities. In addition, there is evidence that shows people get more encouraged to buy the goods and products that they often see in advertisements and besides, we all know that advertisements have always led to the success of businesses. On the other hand, another group of people claim that people see advertisements everywhere these days and their awareness about them has risen as a result of advancements in technology. They insist that people do not care about how much a business or a company advertises its products and people can easily decide what they are looking for. However, I do not find this argument convincing because people of all periods of time are willing to buy the products that are produced by famous and reliable companies, and I believe that companies which are more active in the advertising industry attract more attention from people who are looking for high-quality products. In conclusion, in my view, advertising plays a vital role in attracting individuals’ attention, thus, companies that invest more in this industry are more likely to sell their products easily. Moreover, it is true that these days advertising is more common than ever, although, it has not lost its power to persuade people.