Sports play a significant role in promoting physical and mental well-being. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern-day society sports have a beneficial impact on physical and mental health. This essay believes that sport activities help to keep fit and learn new information. The first idea is connected with the fact that physical activities help to be fit and slim and to tackle some issues related to the weight. Currently, numerous people suffer from sedentary lifestyle due to the fact that they spend a lot of time in front of the computer and they have to drive a car on a regular basis. This sedentary lifestyle has a detrimental effect on health. Sports can help to tackle numerous burning issues: when individuals do sport, they overcome urgent problems related to overweight and It allows them to be healthy and fit. For instance, according to some recent survey, approximately 80% of respondents claim that physical activities helped to enhance their health. The second idea is related to the fact that sport activities can influence people to learn during exercises. They can learn something new while doing sport. A large number of people take their smartphones and digital books to the gym for various reasons: to listen to music, watch movies or listen to audiobooks. According to some psychological research, the majority of people consider electronic devices to be useful and informative. In conclusion, currently, sport activities are an integral part of our life due to the fact that it has a profound impact on our physical and psychological health. This essay believes that sports can tackle some burning issues related to how to be fit and also can help to absorb new information.