Many educational institues are offering online courses. Do the advantages of this form of education outweigh the disadvantages.

With the development of technology, a number of educational departments are using online courses to teach students. While there are some benefits associated with expanding knowledge by offering online courses, I believe the main drawbacks are more sustainable. On the one hand, a potential advantage of utilizing distance learning courses may be saving time in a busy life. There are lots of people who would like to participate in a variety of classes in order to find their talent or learn new things. However, they do not have enough time to take part in e-classes. For instance, a doctor should take care of their patients every day without having a nine-to-five job, this is the best way to achieve their dreams by taking part in digital courses anytime and anywhere. A further perceived benefit is a decrease in traffic, especially during a harsh hour. People can stay in their homes and present in their virtual courses without going out to make a crowded street which also are able to damage the environment and pollute the weather. On the other hand, a primary disadvantage of web-based courses is superficial communication with others. When students use online courses in the university or school, they cannot use the contact to communicate with each other so it can negatively affect their interpersonal skills when they are in a special ceremony. For example, when the coronavirus appeared in the world all educational institutes used online courses for students for about 4 years. After that, most students are unable to communicate with their teachers or other people in the present classes. A further negative is that, it can affect individuals’ knowledge. Most teachers cannot explain their means as e-classes and also they are not dominant in their students thus. In business, when teachers take an exam an online students can use their book to answer their questions so it cannot improve their information about a special subject. On balance, it is true that offering online courses would seem advantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, it is negative effects in terms of declining communication and knowledge override disadvantages.