In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in the majority of societies, the phenomenon of individualism is getting quite debatable as people are putting their personal issues on top of everything which has both benefited the societies with individual growth and shortened pressure on authorities and harmed them by economic decline and less social interaction. To begin with, with people putting their ambitions inferior to others’, societies are being faced with a huge amount of financial issues as people have less tendency to work as groups and since some organizations are able to reach their goals only through the collaboration of the employees they would be doomed to a great failure, prior to society’s recession. For instance, the British government announced the great downfall of two influential companies because of the shortened collaboration within and between them Moreover, folk’s independence often results in an inadequate amount of interactions. Consequently, they would become more depressed because humans’ mental health is highly related to having adequate interactions with others. This unhealthiness of their mental processes would enable them to work effectively either for social or personal purposes. On the other hand, it is believed that if notions cultivate a more self-sufficient personality, the governments would have fewer problems to tackle since each person is handling his own conflicts. Furthermore, people would have the capability to concentrate on their own personal fulfilment and receding detrimental impacts of society. Consider a person restricting himself from the negativity of the people surrounding him. This person would have a greater capacity to get filled with positive self-related stuff. To conclude, individualism is a great subject to foster in our daily lives only if we make a balanced approach without highly isolating themselves