It is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some claim that taking risks should be an essential part of people's both professional and personal lives. Despite certain drawbacks, I am more of the opinion that advantages surpass their disadvantages. It is undeniable that we are all surrounded with various risks in all aspects of our lives. There are certain hazards that might seem appealing to take, however, there is a high probability that you might lose almost everything you currently possess. Sometimes by being irrational at the moment, people might dare to give a chance to those risks that might have adverse outcomes which might lead them to sacrifice all their efforts and hard work. For example, having higher positions in the management of companies also means that you have to make big decisions that might result in negative consequences. This can not only damage the reputation of both company and you, but also make them lose immense amounts of money. However, people cannot improve both personally and professionally without being vulnerable to risks. Those uncertainties always teach people valuable lessons, even though they do not end well. There are always some takeaways from those negative outcomes that make you wiser and more experienced. In addition, sometimes risks equal to new challenges and opportunities to take advantage of. Encountering those hazards does not imply that this will result in having detrimental effects. For example, as an employee, quitting your job and starting your own business is quite a challenging and perilous endeavor to take. However, there is also a chance that your company will be one of the largest businesses in the world's economy. To conclude, even though this trend has certain negative effects on people's lives, I believe that the positive impacts will outweigh the drawbacks since it makes people more qualified and provides them with incredibly huge opportunities.