Some people believe that it is a good idea that old people continue to work if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

Workers have been fighting for their rights since the beginnings of history. However, it was not until the Industrial Revolution that they gained some of the most important rights we have nowadays, like pensions. The age for retiring and accessing those savings has been steadily increasing along with the survival expectancy. I consider that in the overpopulated world we live in, older workers should leave their spots for youngsters to take over. Firstly, increasing the age to leave a job leaves a lesser number of spots to cover by newcomers, making it more difficult for graduates to enter their desired careers. Thus, the number of people looking for a job gets higher at the same time the salaries decrease. This has to do with the "offer and demand rules", which regulate all commercial activities and ultimately affect both experienced and non-experienced professionals. Secondly, people tend to save for retirement and look up to it as a period of time they can make the most of. It is usual to have plans for travelling or even starting new hobbies because of the extra free time that would have been labelled as working hours before. Although it is true that living longer years gives the elders more time to achieve their dreams, if they wait until having impediments to work it could affect their plans and not give them a good quality of life during their last years on earth. To sum up, experienced people should think about fully enjoying the end of their lives and leave their jobs so that young people can access the working market.