In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, people tend to have accommodation on their own rather than renting one and this matter has grown in importance in a growing number of countries. In my opinion, there are many reasons which can lead to this matter, I am also convinced that this might have some negative effects on people in the long run. It is my view that many societies are putting pressure on people to have a home on their own and people believe their ownership of a property like a home, indicates their wealth which is really important for them. Moreover, another potential reason can be that many landlords do not come to terms with tenants which can complex the situation for people who do not have a house on their own. For instance, rents are sometimes too expensive and unaffordable for tenants to pay which results in many mental problems for the people and may cause them to change their homes several times a year which is very demanding for individuals. Thus, owning a home might be a better choice for a vast number of people. I further believe that this matter might affect people adversely in certain circumstances. It is an undeniable fact that purchasing a home is not an easy thing to do and only the people with high salaries can afford that. Therefore, people who are not wealthy enough to have accommodation on their own may experience intolerable pressure from their family or their close relatives. For example, there are always expectations from the breadwinners to provide their families with a decent home which may be impossible for many people these days. As a result, people may experience many mental difficulties. In conclusion, there are some problems in many cultures that force people to think about buying a home which is not possible for everyone. Consequently, poor people who are unable to purchase a home are more likely to suffer from health problems.