Taking risks, both professionally and personally, is considered by some to be an essential part of life. Others, however, feel that the potential drawbacks of risk-taking outweigh the benefits. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of taking risks in both professional and personal contexts.

Taking risks, both professionally and personally, plays a crucial impact in our lives. While there is no doubt that lots of people can get benefits from stepping out of their comfort zones, it is still a concern due to plenty of serious downsides it may cause. This essay will consider the positive and negative influences of this action. With regards to the advantages, embracing challenges can bring us precious opportunities to enhance our career paths. This is because when we take some difficult tasks, we must improve our performance to meed their demands just in a short time, which broadens our knowledges and enhances our problem-solving skills. In addition, taking part in risky sports gives us chances to explore other aspects of ourselves as well. For instance, I used to experience moutain climbing with my friends during last summer holidays. The feeling this kind of sport gave me was great and helped me to realize that as a girl, i can do and overcome such a hard obstacle. Turning to the other side of the problem, taking risks without appropriate preparation may lead to far-reaching consequences. The problem is that some workers try to do tasks which are not at their levels and create serious mistakes. However, not every mistake is acceptable and sometimes the payment for that costs an arm and a leg. Another issue is that taking risks can harm our physical health in some situations. This can be exemplified by fail plastic surgeries. Victims of these cases have to live with a distort face until the end of their life. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons for everything and taking risks is not an exeption exemption. Doing some dangerous actions is beneficial both personally and professionally if we calculate the risks considerately. Nevertheless, it also put unexpected harmful effects on us in some situations.