Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? – Disagree -

Nowadays, kids are easy to catch something on television (TV) due to it illustrates something in a clear form. The majority of people agree that this technology is essential for their children's learning process so they believe the use of it at school, not only at home, is also needed; while others stand on the opposite opinion. I disagree with this statement since it would impact the function of their eyes. On the one hand, the use of TV in school would make the way of teaching more interesting to learn. Since the visualisation of TV is good, pupils would find it easier to imagine the real form of something that has been taught before. Moreover, it would also increase a student's curiosity as it seems more attractive to them. For example, science students would know the real process of DNA making, without observing it directly themselves, by watching the simulation of it on a big screen. On the other hand, the use of this tool impacts students' lives such as making them addicted to screen time and might attack their eye abilities. Children would be more aggressive and hard to control their emotions if they had overtime to watch. For instance, pupils always push teachers to give them a lesson to watch as they think listening to statements is a boring method. Furthermore, the more time to look at the TV, the more possibility that eye illness will attack kids. This machine has been spread radiation that can be harmful for visibility. In fact, the number of young generations who wear glasses is always increasing. In conclusion, watching TV is a fun learning method that can be taught to schoolchild, but it also might have bad impacts on their visibility abilities. Hence, I disagree with having this at school because it would make them too rely on the screen which is not good for their eyes.