Many cities have areas where the only cars are taxies and buses. Is this a positive or a negative development? What are the effects of this on individuals and society ?

It is more common that taxis and buses are the only means of transportation in some areas. I believe that this is a positive development for growing benefits of protecting environment for societies while there are potential negative effects on individuals who are troubled by the inconvenience. On the one hand, it is a positive development that people are only allowed to depend on taxis and buses in most cities because they can reduce their harmful impacts on nature. In other words, the reliance on such public transportation systems can minimize the amount of polluted gas emitted from vehicles in contrast to private automobiles, which have become the primary cause of an increasing level of CO2 in modern society. For instance, it is known that it leads to the rise of the global temperature at an accelerating speed of about 2 ℃ each year. This makes it more demanding for wild creatures to adapt to the sudden change, promoting more extinctions. Therefore, the public should be encouraged to take advantage of such public transportation to protect the clean environment for the prosperity of innocent wild creatures. On the other hand, the prevalent use of taxis and buses will bring about some negative consequences since many people complain about their inconvenience. Indeed, they are often frustrated by the long waiting hours of public transportation. In fact, it often happens that passengers need to wait for about an hour to take buses and taxis, which are easily affected by the road conditions and weather. Consequently, people are frequently not able to get to their destination on time and they are frustrated about various unexpected situations. Furthermore, conflicts between travellers often occur in transportation where they need to share their spaces with others. For example, they are more likely to be annoyed by the sneezing noise and the loud music coming from other travellers. In conclusion, I believe that there are more positive effects that the prevailing use of taxis and buses has on the environment due to the declining level of CO2 emitted from these public transportations. However, the long waiting time and frequent troubles with other passengers will make it unlikely for them to rely on mass transportation.