Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The development of a country is directly linked to its economic management. Therefore, many governors argue that their main target should be related to the aforementioned field. Nevertheless, I staunchly believe that there are many other attributes to be taken into account such as culture, education, and environment in order to stimulate integral growth. In this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To start with, it is well-known that the appropriate distribution of monetary resources is vital in order to maintain a cost-effectiveness balance in the population. This means that governments must carefully regulate how, when, and where the money is being spent. It depends on the specific needs that a country has as well as the fields where the governments should be focused on. Otherwise, if there is no proper regulation, the population will suffer from scarcity and poverty. This is exemplified by the current situation that people from Argentina are facing where the currency has plummeted by more than 200%, and consequently, the population lacks food, households and public services. Conversely, it is necessary to consider a country as a bunch of fields that have to be equally focused on in order to implement integral strategies that will lead to massive development. Therefore, avoiding inequality by raising all branches or fields proportionally. For instance, governments must properly manage all resources to maintain public health by doing campaigns to prevent diseases and promote health, security to drop dramatically the rate of crimes, culture to establish sense of belonging, and employment to ensure fair opportunities in humankind. To sum up, the financial field is one of the most important to be considered by politicians and it has to be carefully regulated, nonetheless, many others should be managed appropriately in order to make a balance by facing all political issues in parallel.