Nowadays, there is a trend that reports in the media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. Dương.

Reporting problems and emergency situations has become mainstream in recent years which is thought to bring negative effects on our community by some individuals. From my point of view, I partly disagree with that notion and the paragraphs below will explain my opinion. On the one hand, there are several reasons for broadcasting bad news and one of the most significant ones is that it can raise awareness in society. For instance, media platforms demonstrate the appearance of COVID-19, so that people will have information about the dangerous virus which leads to useful solutions to prevent the deadly disease. Moreover, if the information stations broadcast the dark of life, people will have some beneficial details about the evils and the crimes around them. As a result, the citizen will develop their vigilance. On the other hand, spreading information about beneficial developments can bring them happiness and trust. It can be seen in reality that if the media broadcasts news about the effective treatment against Covid-19, the people will believe in scientists and the government. Therefore, they will get the determination to defeat the deadly virus. Additionally, residents will be motivated to be successful if they know about millionaires through media, such as news stations, and newspapers. All in all, there are some people who think reporting news that focuses on serious issues and social problems may contribute to plenty of disadvantages to the community. In my opinion, I partially disagree with that view because it helps boost the awareness of the citizen which also plays a vital role in motivating people and bringing happiness to society.