It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that only bikes should be permitted in the town centre and motor-car and public transportation be prohibited. I completely agree with this statement because it will be good for the environment as well as for the local public and this can also reduce the traffic in the city. The primary reason for the greenhouse gas effect and climate change is the emission of carbon. The more vehicles, the more carbon will be released into the environment which is not good for the environment and for the health of the individuals. Therefore, if motor vehicles are disallowed from the city centre then it will be a contribution to the pollution-free climate. For instance, supermarkets are already overloaded with the crowd, and strain on transport would be a sigh of relief for humans. An individual can use a bicycle in such a crowded place which is also eco-friendly. Another benefit of prohibiting vehicles in congested places is people will get more space to relax. It will also reduce traffic congestion and parking problems. For instance, if people go without their cars in the supermarket, they will not suffer for the room for parking and they can save more time shopping, relaxing and enjoying. One can get more space to unwind stress. However, bicycles do not need more space to park. So one can use it and it is also good for physical and mental health. In conclusion, the entry of motor vehicles should be restricted in crowded places, on the other hand only cycling should be permitted. I am totally in favour of this viewpoint because it will be an effective step for a pollution-free environment and one would not wait for a long time for parking.