Some people think that money spent on protecting wild animals would be better than spending on improving the lives of the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that these days some people consider spending money on insuring the lives of wild animals would be better than than developing the lives of human nature. The question is do a agree or disagree on this statement?, In this essay I'm going to discuss both sides. In terms of protecting wild animals rather than human population, there is no advantage of protecting wild animals and wasting money on insuring them, Whereas if money is spent on the improvement of the lives of the human population it will develope the standard of living and and increase the life expectancy, The main reason given to support this claim is that money spent on protecting wild animals will have a negative impact on the lives of humans, for illustration, a wild animal could suddenly kill a person or bring horror to our lives. Secondly, wild animal are not an essential part of our lives, so we're not required to waste money in order to protect their lives. In conclusion, I completely disagree on this statement because the development of our lives is way important than wild animals.